Ժողովրդավարություն

Ժողովրդավարությունը ժողովրդի կամքով ձևավորվող և նրա շահերը պաշտպանող իշխանության համակարգ է: Ժողովրդավարությունը հունարեն «դեմոկրատիա» հասկացության հայերեն համարժեքն է: Հանրապետության կամ իշխանության տերը ժողովուրդն է, որը որոշակի ժամկետով ընտրում է իր ներկայացուցիչներին՝ երկիրը կառավարելու համար: Ժողովուրդն իրեն պատկանող իշխանությունն իրականացնում է 2 ձևով՝ անմիջապես ինքը և իր ընտրած պետական մարմինների կամ պաշտոնատար անձանց միջոցով (ներկայացուցչական ժողովրդաիշխանություն):

Check your progress

Ex1.a.1. I’m bored – I’ve got nothing to do.
2. This morning someone phoned me, but I have no idea who it was!
3. I was happy in the English lesson because I understood everything the teacher said.
4. I put my magazine somewhere, and now I can’t find it!
5. He found lots of shirts in the shop, but none of them were the colour he wanted.
6. I told a great joke this morning but no one laughed! I don’t think the understood it.

b.1. I understand – you don’t have to explain everything again.
2. You mustn’t eat in class – it’s a school rule.
3. Hurry up, Sally – we don’t have to miss the bus.
4. My sister’s revising for her exams, so she doesn’t have to do ant housework.
5. Mum and Dad told us we mustn’t home later than midnight.

c.1. I’m really happy – my aunt has sent me some money for my birthday.
2. My brother has been talking on the phone all morning.
3. The dog’s really dirty because he’s played in the garden.
4. My parents have been visiting my grandparents three times this month.
5. I’ve been reading this book since ten o’clock, but I still haven’t finished it.

2.a.1. Sophie doesn’t know the answer, so she’ll have to guess.
2. You must concentrate or you’ll never finish your homework.
3. They believe in ghosts and say that they have seen three in their house!
4. I didn’t recognize her, she looked so different!
5. Can you imagine being a famous football player.

2.b.1. trombone, reggae, guitar, rock, jazz, trumpet, clarinet

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑